Logic Studio apps Problems with Ultrabeat Sequencer in Mainstage

mkedzierski

Logician
Hello,

So I've been trying to set up the Ultrabeat Sequencer to use live in Mainstage, but have run into a major issue. I can't, for the life of me figure out how to toggle the sequencer to play.

I've read this manual and other Ultrabeat documentation, but I can't seem to get it to work.

I'll have a beat mapped out on C-1, or C#-1, or any note, pattern mode is on,
and, no matter which setting it is on (Sustain, toggle, what have you), when I press said note on my MIDI keyboard, all it does is play whatever drum noise is assigned to it, instead of starting the pattern :brkwl:

I'm fairly new at this, but I've been working for a bout 4 hours today reading and researching Mainstage and Ultrabeat, and then I finally found this forum, so just hoping someone has some idea of some crucial thing I am either doing wrong or not doing at all.

Thanks in advance, also, feel free to ask more specific questions if I wasn't descriptive enough.

Have you turned it on? Power button is just below the word "sequencer"

I wish that I hadn't and that this had worked, but unfortunately the power button was not the solution :/

I just don't understand, it is very clearly getting the midi information, as the on screen representation of the keyboard does the normal lighting up and animating the key being pressed down, but it just completely ignores the fact that it should be initiating the pattern. This is enormously frustrating to watch, it's as if UB is mocking me. :brkwl::brkwl::brkwl:

It works fine here - I'm on version 2.2.2 with Lion OS.

Feel free to upload (or send me) your concert, minus backing tracks if you have any, and I can look at it.

Ok, it works, but I really don't want to join some site to download a file. Let's see if you can post it here or e-mail it to me, thanks.