Logic Pro (X) Altering settings in Logic Pro X software synths.

Rod24953

Logician
Hello there

I'm relatively new to Logic Pro X and when using a software instrument, I find that in some cases - I can't access the actual Software instrument's controls to adjust settings (e.g. Resonance, Cutoff etc.) For example, when I open a Software instrument track, using Lingering Pad, I can open up the synth. logo showing in the panel at the top of the Library strip and see the EXS24, where I can adjust settings. However, when using a different pad, say Jupiter Rising I can still see an icon of a synth at the top of the Library strip, but when clicked, it won't open up to show any instrument controls. I wonder, is this a bug, or is it siumply the case that I can't alter settings in some Software instruments.

Best wishes

Rod

That particular patch consists of two instances of retro synth along with a number of effects. You need to access the individual channel strips making up the complete instrument. Look for a litte white triangle, either right at the bottome of the channel strip in the mixer, or to the left of the track name in the main window. Click on it, you will then see a number if individual tracks/channel strips being revealed, showing all the components that are part of this preset.

kind regards

Mark

Upvote 0
That particular patch consists of two instances of retro synth along with a number of effects. You need to access the individual channel strips making up the complete instrument. Look for a litte white triangle, either right at the bottome of the channel strip in the mixer, or to the left of the track name in the main window. Click on it, you will then see a number if individual tracks/channel strips being revealed, showing all the components that are part of this preset.

kind regards

Mark

Upvote 0
Hello there