Logic Pro X Undo causes software instruments to be reloaded

66ev

Logician
have an issue where using Apple-U (or file menu command) to undo the dragging of a region causes all the software instruments in the session to be re-loaded.

it's possible that it only happens in large sessions or sessions that use surround. I've recently updated from 10.4 and it didn't happen there.

Has anyone else come across this? Any fixes?

Mac Pro Late 2013 2.7 GHz 12 Core, 128GB RAM. OS 11.6, Logic 10.7.0

Thanks
 

Markdvc

Administrator
Staff member
Here, Undo is Command + Z (not only in Logic, that is system wide for MacOS). Command + U on the other hand sets the L and R locators at the start and finish of any region or regions selected, and switches on Cycle Mode (extremely useful IMO). Have you customised some Logic Key Commands?

kind regards

Mark
 
Upvote 0

66ev

Logician
Here, Undo is Command + Z (not only in Logic, that is system wide for MacOS). Command + U on the other hand sets the L and R locators at the start and finish of any region or regions selected, and switches on Cycle Mode (extremely useful IMO). Have you customised some Logic Key Commands?

kind regards

Mark
Hi Mark - sorry, no that was a typo. Edited my post for that, thanks
 
Upvote 0
Top