Logic Studio apps Using Logic Pro live

horizon

Logician
I do an acoustic solo gig. I was wondering if anyone out there is using Main Stage/Logic Pro as a platform for creating their own backing tracks to use live (what I would need to get this going. An ipad, laptop suggestion interface etc.)? I've never used backing tracks, and I'm totally new to Main Stage (in fact I haven't even downloaded it). Any insight?.

Peter Ostry

Administrator
Staff member
Are you new to all of this stuff?
Never used Audio/MIDI via computer, never used a program like Logic etc?

I think for a single backing track for each of your musical pieces you already thought about a mp3 player or something like that. But since you talk about programs, computers and interfaces I suspect you want more than a low-quality playback.

What and how do you currently play and what do you expect from your future system?
You don't have to specify this exactly, just tell us a little more about your needs, wishes and visions. Then we are certainly able to provide some hints or guidelines.

horizon

Logician
Thank you for the reply.